The Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to economic policy, monetary policy, the financial system, financial administration, taxes and duties to the State Treasury, National Insurance revenues, incomes policy (except for the Agricultural Agreement) and legislation relating to accounting and auditing.

Committee Members

Chair: Mr Hans Olav Syversen (Christian Democratic Party)
First Vice Chair: Ms Marianne Marthinsen (Labour Party)
Second Vice Chair: Mr Svein Flåtten (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Solveig Sundbø Abrahamsen (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Lisbeth Berg-Hansen (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Terje Breivik (Liberal Party)
Member: Mr Tore Hagebakken (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Sigurd Hille (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Irene Johansen (Labour Party)
Member: Mr  Hans Andreas Limi (Progress Party)
Member: Ms Heidi Nordby Lunde (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Siri A. Meling (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Torstein Tvedt Solberg (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Truls Wickholm (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Roy Steffensen (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Kenneth Svendsen (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Snorre Serigstad Valen (Socialist Left Party)
Member: Mr Trygve Slagsvold Vedum (Centre Party)


Mailing address

P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretaries

Ms Unni Feiring
Telephone: +47 23 31 34 96 

Mr Morten Løkken
Telephone: +47 23 31 35 16

Committee Secretariat

Ms Svanaug Aarskog
Telephone: +47 23 31 35 14