The Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defence

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to foreign affairs; military defence; reports from the Parliamentary Ombudsman’s Committee for the Armed Forces and other matters concerning the committee’s activities; development cooperation; Norwegian interests on Svalbard or in other polar regions; and matters in general relating to agreements between Norway and other states or international organizations.

Committee Members

List of committee members


Mailing address

Utenriks- og forsvarskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretaries

Ms Vibeke Rysst-Jensen
Telephone: +47 23 31 35 13

Ms Sunniva Tofte
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 60


Mr Einar Maitre Ekern
Telephone: +47 23 31 35 78

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Chair Søreide, Ine Eriksen Conservative Party
First Vice Chair Aukrust, Åsmund Labour Party
Second Vice Chair Melby, Guri Liberal Party
Member Arnstad, Marit Centre Party
Member Elvenes, Hårek Conservative Party
Member Fasteraune, Bengt Centre Party
Member Fiskaa, Ingrid Socialist Left Party
Member Foshaug, Nils-Ole Labour Party
Member Hansen, Eva Kristin Labour Party
Member Listhaug, Sylvi Progress Party
Member Moxnes, Bjørnar Red Party
Member Schou, Ingjerd Conservative Party
Member Solberg, Erna Conservative Party
Member Tybring-Gjedde, Christian Progress Party
Member Ulstein, Dag-Inge Christian Democratic Party
Member Aasrud, Rigmor Labour Party