The Standing Committee on Family and Cultural Affairs

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to families, children and youth, gender equality, consumer affairs and cultural affairs.

Committee Members

Chair: Mr Svein Harberg (Conservative Party)
First Vice Chair: Mr Geir Jørgen Bekkevold (Christian Democratic Party)
Second Vice Chair: Ms Anette Trettebergstuen (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Anders Anundsen (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Arild Grande (Labour Party)
Member: Ms Hege Haukeland Liadal (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Kårstein Eidem Løvaas (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Sonja Mandt (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Ib Thomsen (Progress Party)
Member: Ms Mette Tønder (Conservative Party


Mailing address

Familie- og kulturkomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Mr Ståle Rist
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 20 

Committe Secretariat 

Ms Mona Bothner
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 46