The Standing Committee on Local Government and Public Administration

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to local government, regional and rural policy, immigration policy, housing policy, building and construction, national minorities, Sami issues, matters relating to the organization and operation of State administration, government administration, personnel policy for state employees including pay and pensions, and support for political parties.

Committee Members

Chair: Mr Helge André Njåstad (Progress Party)
First Vice Chair: Ms Helga Pedersen (Labour Party)
Second Vice Chair: Ms Karin Andersen (Socialist Left Party)
Member: Mr Jan Bøhler (Labour Party)
Member: Ms Heidi Greni (Centre Party)
Member: Ms Stine Renate Håheim (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Frank J. Jenssen (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Mudassar  Kapur (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Mazyar Keshvari (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Stein Erik Lauvås (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Bjørn Lødemel (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Ingjerd Schou (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr André N. Skjelstad (Liberal Party)
Member: Ms Eirin Sund (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Geir Sigbjørn Toskedal (Christian Democratic Party) 


Mailing address

Kommunal- og forvaltningskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Ms Marianne Brænden
Telephone: +47 23 31 31 30

Committee Secretariat 

Mr Ole Jakob Totland
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 24