The Delegation for Arctic Cooperation

Logo of The Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region.

On 22 October 2009, the Norwegian Parliament – the Storting – established a Delegation for Arctic Parliamentary Cooperation. The background for establishing such a delegation is the increasing interest in Arctic issues, both within the Arctic countries themselves and from countries outside the region. Among the most important areas of cooperation are within the fields of energy, climate change and the environment, maritime transport, health and education.


Mr Bjørn Willy Robstad

Telephone: +47 23 31 36 03

E-mail: or

See also

The Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region.

The Arctic Council.

Choose to see:
Committee members
Role Name Political Party
Head of Delegation Sivertsen, Eirik Labour Party
Deputy Head of Delegation Ebbesen, Margunn Conservative Party
Member Harberg, Svein Conservative Party
Member Norderhus, Else-May Labour Party
Member Nordlund, Willfred Centre Party
Member Strifeldt, Bengt Rune Progress Party
Substitute member Gudmundsen, Kent Conservative Party
Substitute member Johnsen, Tor André Progress Party
Substitute member Nævra, Arne Socialist Left Party
Substitute member Sjåstad, Runar Labour Party
Substitute member Skjelstad, André N. Liberal Party
Substitute member Toskedal, Geir Sigbjørn Christian Democratic Party