The Standing Committee on Transport and Communications

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to domestic transport, postal services, telecommunications, electronic communication and the responsibilities of the Norwegian National Coastal Administration.

Committee Members

Chair: Mr Nikolai Astrup (Conservative Party)
First Vice Chair: Mr Eirik Sivertsen (Labour Party)
Second Vice Chair: Mr Abid Q. Raja (Liberal Party) 
Member: Ms Torill Eidsheim (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Hans Fredrik Grøvan (Christian Democratic Party)
Member: Mr Nils Aage Jegstad (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Tor André Johnsen (Prograss Party)
Member: Mr Kjell-Idar Juvik (Labour Party)
Member: Ms Åse Michaelsen (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Sverre Myrli (Labour Party)
Member: Ms Janne Sjelmo Nordås (Centre Party)
Member: Mr Helge Orten (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Magne Rommetveit (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Morten Stordalen (Progress Party)
Member: Karianne O. Tung (Labour Party)


Mailing address

Transport- og kommunikasjonskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Ms Trine Hagen
Telephone: +47 23 31 31 20

Committee Secretariat 

Ms Inger Marie Vatne
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 45