The Standing Committee on Education, Research and Church Affairs

The committee's responsibilities are matters relating to education, research and church affairs, including research in the fields of agriculture, fisheries and business and industry.

Committee Members

Chair: Mr Trond Giske (Labour Party)
First Vice Chair: Ms Iselin Nybø (Liberal Party)
Second Vice Chair: Ms Anne Tingelstad Wøien (Centre Party)
Member: Mr Henrik Asheim (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Norunn Tveiten Benestad (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Christian Tynning Bjørnø (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Kent Gudmundsen (Conservative Party)
Member: Mr Martin Henriksen (Labour Party)
Member: Mr Audun Lysbakken (Social Left Party)
Member: Ms Lill Harriet Sandaune (Progress Party)
Member: Ms Tone Merete Sønsterud (Labour Party)
Member: Ms Bente Thorsen (Progress Party)
Member: Mr Anders Tyvand (Christian Democratic Party)
Member: Ms Kristin Vinje (Conservative Party)
Member: Ms Marianne Aasen (Labour Party)


Mailing address

Kirke-, utdannings- og forskningskomiteen
P.O. Box 1700 Sentrum
0026 Oslo


Committee Secretary

Ms Alice Braadland
Telephone: +47 23 31 30 90 

Committee Secretariat

Mr Rune Flaten
Telephone: +47 23 31 37 73