The Delegation for Arctic Cooperation

Logo of The Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region.

On 22 October 2009, the Norwegian Parliament – the Storting – established a Delegation for Arctic Parliamentary Cooperation. The background for establishing such a delegation is the increasing interest in Arctic issues, both within the Arctic countries themselves and from countries outside the region. Among the most important areas of cooperation are within the fields of energy, climate change and the environment, maritime transport, health and education.


Mr Bjørn Willy Robstad

Telephone: +47 23 31 36 03

E-mail: or

See also

The Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region.

The Arctic Council.

Delegation members

Position Name Party
Head of Delegation Mr Sivertsen, Eirik Labour Party
Deputy Head of Delegation Ms Ebbesen, Margunn Conservative Party
Member Ms Botten, Else-May  Labour Party
Member Mr Harberg, Svein Conservative Party
Member Mr Nordlund, Willfred Centre Party
Member Mr Strifeldt, Bengt Rune Progress Party
Substitute member Ms Bollestad, Olaug V. Christian Democratic Party
Substitute member Mr Elvestuen, Ola Liberal Party
Substitute member Mr. Gudmundsen, Kent Conservative Party
Substitute member Mr Johnsen, Tor André Progress Party
Substitute member Mr Nævra, Arne Socialist Left Party
Substitute member Mr Sjåstad, Runar Labour Party